Sorority Alumni Liaison Update!

Hi All-

Sara Rook is the Corp’s Sorority Alumni Liaison, her role includes meeting with the actives each semester to ensure they’re doing well and to communicate any/all issues back to us.

Here are some updates from her latest meeting with them a few weeks ago:

Active Wish List:

  • house lock- the actives have had a lot of items stolen and hope have a passcode lock in place will help keep the house more secure
  • blinds for the windows
  • toaster oven
  • paper towel and toilet paper holders
  • dish towels
  • cleaning supplies
  • cushions for a bench
  • stump removal- the landlord will not pay to have the tree stumps removed which makes parking difficult

We know many people have inquired about the Greek Challenge money, here some information regarding how it was spent:

The Greek challenge money went to many things that have benefited Clio. With it we bought new couches and shirts for bids. It also covered the fees for a senior banquet and a formal. The girls were very fortunate and thankful for all of the new things they were able to receive and for saving them a lot of money.

Love in Clio,


Meet Zeus

The actives have a new mascot! :o)

Sister Brianna Zakala recently brought on purebred boxed named Zeus (after Mpenosynes & Zeus, Clio’s parents)- who will be a part of the Clio family during her time at Geneseo!

I think Zeus needs his own jersey!



Happy Hump Day!

New Corp President!

Hi All,

We’ve had some changes on the Corp and are excited to say that Abbey Clark- who is the longest running current corp member, has stepped up to take on the position of Clio Corporation President (after a unanimous vote).

Here are a few words from Abbey:


Clio Sisters,

     Greetings as your new Alpha Clionian Corporation President. As an active member of the Corporation for approximately 10 years, I look forward to serve as your leader. My experience has driven me to focus on the following areas for the Corporation’s future: engagement, philanthropy, charity, and active/alumni relations. My goal is to establish a devoted alumni association to ensure we continue to thrive. Please look for ongoing updates from the Corporation and actives as we work together to achieve our goals. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything you’d like to discuss:


Alumni Sister Abbey Clark ’05


Go FundMe

Hi Alumni,

The actives are also working together to help raise money for loved ones affected by recent tragedy. If you have a moment please take a time to read about their stories; if you have the means to make a donation, they would be greatly appreciated.

Go FundMe for Connor Tewes

GO FundMe for Jessica Stevens

(view Jessica’s story here)


Alzheimer’s Walk

The actives will be participating in the Alzheimer’s Walk on October 15th. If you are interested in making donations towards team ‘Alpha Clio’ please visit their page. Remember donations are tax deductible and many companies participate in donation matching!


Fall ’16

The actives have taken 6 new girls into their Fall Pledge Class:

Hanna Dean
Jaspreet Kaur
Camille David
Brianna Paulino
Julia Rabinovich
Emily Gossin

left to right, Hanna, Emily, Jaspreet, Julia, Brianna, Camille

left to right, Hanna, Emily, Jaspreet, Julia, Brianna, Camille

We can wait to officially welcome these newest baby daisies in just a few weeks!



Clio Rush Dates Fall 2016

Potential New Members!

Here are the Clio events taking place this semester. Please feel free to stop by one (or all) to learn more about Clio!

9/7- Informal from 7PM – 9PM @ 20 wads
9/11 – Formal from 5PM – 7PM (invitation only)
9/12 – Scavenger hunt from 6PM – 8PM
9/14 – BBQ  from  6PM – 8PM @ 15 Franklin